Well Done graphic

College of Engineering

2017 Employee Recognition

We congratulate the recipients of Service Year Recognition Awards, 5 through 50 years of service and the UIC Award of Merit


Engr. Administration   
 Zainalabedin NavabiAdjunct Professor5
 Letreuma OwensAssistant  Director of the Academic Resource Center5
 Hananeh EsmailbeigiClinical Assistant Professor5
 Hui LuAdjunct Clinical Associate Professor15
 Andreas LinningerProfessor20
Chemical Engr.   
 Vivek SharmaAssistant Professor5
Civil & Materials Engr.   
 Sheng-Wei ChiAssistant Professor5
 Sybil DerribleAssociate Professor5
 Bo ZouAssistant Professor5
 Craig FosterAssociate Professor10
 Eduard KarpovAssociate Professor10
 Haiying ZhangResearch Engineer10
Computer Science / EVL   
 Rigel GjomemoVstg. Research Assistant Professor5
 Chris KanichAssistant Professor5
 Patricia (Koestner) BarreraBudget Analyst I5
 Brian ZiebartAssistant Professor5
 Philip YuProfessor10
 Caleb DrakeSenior Research Programmer15
 Elena LathosProject Coordinator15
 Bing LiuProfessor15
 John LillisAssociate Professor20
 Jon SolworthAssociate Professor30
Electricial & Computer Engineering   
 Junxia ShiAssistant Professor5
 Kimberly FitzgeraldLecturer10
 Vahe CaliskanClinical Associate Professor15
 Shantanu DuttProfessor20
UIC Award of MeritMona HurtDirector of Departmental Business AffairsN/A
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering   
 Stacie ScottOffice Manager5
 Michael BrownClinical Assocate Professor15
 Sabri CetinkuntProfessor30
 Graeme MillerResearch Energy Policy Analyst5
 Shraddha MutyalEnergy Engineer5
 Patrick BrownEnergy Engineer10

You may also like

Dr. Faydor Litvin (center) with PhD students (L-R) Qi Fan, Paolo Ruzziconi, Ignacio Gonzalez-Perez, Alessandro Piscopo, Serhan Acikgoz, Luca Carnevali.
Celebrating the Life of Distinguished Professor Emeritus Faydor Litvin
Graduation group photo
Spring 2018 Commencement
Advising week March 19 to 23
Summer / Fall 2018 Faculty Advising week

Raymond Matthes